Ashley McBryde Readies LP 'Girl Going Nowhere' - Featuring track co-written by Olivia Rudeen



Produced by Jay Joyce, Girl Going Nowhere boasts eleven songs all written or co-written by McBryde and captured to retain their raw, honest nature – nothing is loaded with auto tune, and they made sure to keep a moody, late-night vibe in the studio to replicate the feeling of the years she spent playing dive bars and open mics, honing her sound.

Full track listing for Girl Going Nowhere is below.

"Girl Goin' Nowhere" (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey)
"Radioland" (Ashley McBryde, Autumn McEntire, Chris Roberts)
"American Scandal" (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Terri Jo Box)
"Southern Babylon" (Ashley McBryde, Tommy Collier)
"The Jacket" (Ashley McBryde, Olivia Rudeen, Neal Cotty)
"Livin' Next to Leroy" (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford)
"A Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega" (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Jesse Rice)
"Andy (I Can't Live Without You)" (Ashley McBryde)
"El Dorado" (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Patrick Savage)
"Tired of Being Happy" (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Blue Foley)
"Home Sweet Highway" (Ashley McBryde, CJ Field, Blue Foley)

Rod Stewart Has Finished a New Album Called 'Blood Red Roses' Produced and co-written by Kevin Savigar


Rod Stewart has been gearing up for his summer tour with Cyndi Lauper, but he's also been in the studio. Today (March 6), he revealed that he's completed work on a new album called Blood Red Roses, although it has yet to be determined when it will be released. His most recent album was 2015's Another Country.

He broke the news while he and Lauper were speaking with Kyle Meredith of Louisville's WFPK, who asked if either of them had any material coming out. "My album's finished," Stewart said. "We're not sure when it's coming out. It's called Blood Red Roses. It's absolutely fantastic. ... Even I say it meself" He added that there are 12 songs on the album, 11 of which he wrote.


Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.20.41 PM.png

Smithfield will join Wheelhouse Records artist Granger Smith for 12 dates on his upcoming 2018 Winter tour. The Texas acts will kick off the tour on Jan. 18 at Irving Plaza in New York, New York.

Duo Smithfield, which includes Jennifer Fiedler and Trey Smith, released the single, “When You’re Gone,” which has earned more than 2.1 million streams on Spotify, 480K views on YouTube and is consistently topping the CMT 12-Pack Countdown. Both songwriters, Fiedler is aligned with ASCAP, while Smith is signed with SESAC. Last year, the duo took part in SiriusXM and Live Nation’s Highway Finds Tour, alongside Steve Moakler and Drew Baldridge.

Smithfield Tour Dates:
Jan. 18: Irving Plaza | New York, NY
Jan. 19: Paradise Island Rock | Boston, MA
Jan. 20: Starland Ballroom | Sayreville, NJ
Jan. 25:  Kegs Canal Side | Jordan, NY
Jan. 26: Upstate Concert Hall | Clifton Park, NY
Jan. 27: Trocadero Theatre | Philadelphia, PA
Jan. 28: Anthology | Rochester, NY
Feb. 1: Castle Theatre | Bloomington, IL
Feb. 3: Prarie’s Edge Casino Resort | Granite Falls, MN
Feb. 8: Ram’s Head Live | Baltimore, MD
Feb. 9: Dusty Armadillo | Rootstown, OH
Feb. 15: The Griffin Restaurant | El Dorado, AR